About Us

    ISTAT Board of Directors
     

    OFFICERS

    Marc.jpg
    Marc Allinson
    President - Until March 2017
    Executive Director
    Charlotte Parker Associates
    3029 Mountaineer Circle
    Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
    Tel: +1-970-857-1437
    Email:marc.allinson@charlotteparker.net (07)
    David Swan David Swan 
    Vice President - Until March 2017
    Chief Operating Officer
    SMBC Aviation Capital 
    IFSC House, IFSC
    Dublin 1, Ireland
    Tel: +353-1-8599902
    Email: david.swan@smbc.aero (11)
    Gerber, Dean.jpg
    Dean Gerber
    Secretary - Until March 2017
    Shareholder
    Vedder Price, P.C. 
    222 N. La Salle St. 
    Suite 2600
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Tel: +1-312-609-7638
    Email: dgerber@vedderprice.com (13) 

    Douglas Runte Douglas W. Runte, CFA
    Treasurer - Until March 2017
    Managing Director & Head of Aviation Debt Research
    Deutsche Bank
    60 Wall Street 
    17th Floor
    New York, NY 10005
    Tel: +1-212-250-9319
    Email: douglas.runte@db.com  (10)
    Julie Wichlin
    Julie Wichlin

    Executive Director
    ISTAT
    330 N. Wabash Ave. 
    Suite 2000
    Chicago, IL 60611
    Tel: +1-312-673-4730
    Email: jwichlin@istat.org 


    POSITION HOLDERS

    Jep Thornton Jep Thornton
    Immediate Past President - Until March 2017
    Partner
    Aerolease Aviation, LLC
    801 Brickell Avenue
    Suite 1620
    Miami, FL 33131
    Tel: +1-407-782-7600
    Email: jep@aerolease.com (08)
     
    Damon D'Agostino Damon D'Agostino
    Foundation Chairman - Until March 2017
    Chief Commercial Officer
    CIT Aerospace
    1000 South Pine Island Rd.
    Suite 500
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324
    Tel: +1-954-359-3660
    Email: damon.dagostino@cit.com (13) 
    Phil Seymour Phil Seymour
    Chairman, Board of Governors ISTAT
    International Appraisers' Program - Until March 2018
    Chief Executive Officer
    IBA Group, Ltd.
    IBA House
    7 The Crescent
    Leatherhead, UK KY22 8DY
    Tel: +44 (0) 1372 224488
    Email: phil.seymour@ibagroup.com (12)

     
    Dick Forsberg Dick Forsberg - Until March 2017
    Head of Strategy
    Avolon
    The Oval, Building 1
    Shelbourne Road
    Dublin, Ireland
    Tel: +353 1 231 5825
    Email: dforsberg@avolon.aero (12)
     
    David Sutton David Sutton - Until March 2017
    President & CEO
    VLF Aviation Services, LLC
    7273 Stags Leap Circle
    Germantown, TN 38118
    Tel: +1-305-876-0001
    Email: david@vlaf.com (12) 



    DIRECTORS

    ISTAT Photo.gif

    Gerry Butler - Until March 2018
    Managing Director
    Merx Aviation Finance
    4 Gulistan Terrace
    Rathmines 
    Dublin 6, Ireland
    Tel: +353-8-60401229
    Email: gbutler@merxaviation.com (14)  

    Anthony Diaz Anthony Diaz - Until March 2018
    President 
    CIT Aerospace
    505 Fifth Avenut, 12th Floor
    New York, NY 10017
    Tel: +1-212-536-9371
    Email: tony.diaz@cit.com (06) 
    Gan.JPG
    Marilyn Gan - Until March 2020
    Senior Vice President
    DVB Bank SE
    16-18 Finsbury Circus
    London, UK EC2M 7EB
    Tel: +44 201 564 473
    Email: marilyn.gan@dvbbank.com (16) 
    James Meyler James Meyler- Until March 2019
    Chief Commercial Officer
    Orix Aviation
    Booterstown Hall, Booterstown Avenue
    Co. Dublin, Ireland
    Tel: +353-1-824 4718
    Email: james.meyler@orix.ie (15)
    Daniel Pietrzak Daniel J. Pietrzak - Until March 2019
    Managing Director of Aircraft Transactions
    Delta Air Lines, Inc.
    Department 923, 1030 Delta Blvd.
    Atlanta, GA 30354
    Tel: +1-404-714-3852
    Email: dan.pietrzak@delta.com (05)  
    Mary Prettyman Mary Prettyman - Until March 2017
    Vice President Sales, Americas
    Pratt & Whitney
    400 Main St
    M/S 115-40
    East Hartford, CT 06118
    Tel: +1-860-565-2300
    Email: mary.prettyman@pw.utc.com (13)
    Steven Townend
    Steven Townend - Until March 2019
    Chief Commercial Officer
    BOC Aviation Limited
    1 Lothbury
    London, UK EC2R 7DB
    Tel: +44 20 7282 8888
    Email: steven.townend@bocaviation.com (11)
    John Vitale John W. Vitale - Until March 2017
    Past President
    President & CEO
    AVITAS, Inc.
    14520 Avion Parkway
    Suite 300
    Chantilly, VA 20151
    Tel: +1-703-476-2300
    Email:john.vitale@avitas.com (99)
    Richard Owen Walker Richard Owen Walker- Until March 2020
    Head of Leasing & Investor Marketing 
    Airbus
    1 Rond-Point Maurice Bellonte
    Blagnac, France 31707
    Tel: +33 567 199 969
    Email: richard.o.walker@airbus.com (16) 
    Kostya.jpg Kostya Zolotusky - Until March 2019
    Managing Director; Capital Markets, Leasing
    Boeing Capital Corporation
    PO Box 3707 MC 6Y3-12
    Seattle, WA 98124
    Tel: +1-425-965-4053
    Email: kostya.l.zolotusky@boeing.com (15)


    Past Presidents of ISTAT

    George Dutton 1983-1985   James E. McMillen 1999-2001
    Ronald K. Anderson 1985-1987   Bill Cumberlidge 2001-2003
    Richard L. Spaulding 1987-1989   Michael A. Metcalf 2003-2005
    Anders Folkedal 1989-1991   Thomas W. Heimsoth 2005-2007
    Stephen J. Fortune 1991-1993   Michael Platt 2007-2009
    A. Oakley Brooks 1993-1995   John Vitale 2009-2011
    Johannes Einarsson 1995-1997   Joseph Ozimek 2011-2013
    Allen M. Oliver 1997-1999   Jep Thornton 2013-2015

    International Society of Transport Aircraft Trading

    330 N. Wabash, Suite 2000, Chicago, IL 60611 USA

    Tel: +1.312.321.5169 Email: istat@istat.org