About Us

ISTAT Board of Directors

Officers

Runte_Douglas_015a.jpg Douglas W. Runte, CFA
President - until March 2019
Managing Director & Head of
Aviation Debt Research
Deutsche Bank
60 Wall Street 
17th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Tel: +1-212-250-9319
Email: douglas.runte@db.com  (10)
Dick Forsberg Dick Forsberg 
Vice President - until March 2019
Head of Strategy
Avolon
The Oval, Building 1
Shelbourne Road
Dublin, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 231 5825
Email: dforsberg@avolon.aero (12)
David Sutton David Sutton 
Secretary - until March 2019
President & CEO
VLF Aviation Services, LLC
7273 Stags Leap Circle
Germantown, TN 38118
Tel: +1-305-876-0001
Email: david@vlfav.com (12) 
Gerber, Dean.jpg Dean Gerber
Treasurer - until March 2019
Shareholder
Vedder Price, P.C. 
222 N. La Salle St. 
Suite 2600
Chicago, IL 60601
Tel: +1-312-609-7638
Email: dgerber@vedderprice.com (13) 

Position Holders

Marc.jpg Marc Allinson
Immediate Past President - until March 2019
Executive Director
Charlotte Parker Associates
3029 Mountaineer Circle
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Tel: +1-970-857-1437
Email:marc.allinson@charlotteparker.net (07)
Jep Thornton Jep Thornton 
Foundation Chair - until March 2020
Partner
Aerolease Aviation, LLC
801 Brickell Avenue
Suite 1620
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: +1-407-782-7600
Email: jep@aerolease.com (08)
Phil Seymour Phil Seymour
Chairman, ISTAT International Appraisers'
Program Board of Governors -
until March 2018
Chief Executive Officer
IBA Group, Ltd.
IBA House
7 The Crescent
Leatherhead, UK KY22 8DY
Tel: +44-0-1372-224488
Email: phil.seymour@ibagroup.com (12)

Directors

ISTAT Photo.gif Gerry Butler - until March 2018
Managing Director
Merx Aviation Finance
4 Gulistan Terrace
Rathmines 
Dublin 6, Ireland
Tel: +353-8-60401229
Email: gbutler@merxaviation.com (14)  
Anthony Diaz Anthony Diaz - until March 2018
Operating Partner
Virgo Investment Group
347 N New River Drive E
Suite 2901
Fort Lauderdale , FL 33301
Tel: +1-917-940-6805
Email: tony@virgo-llc.com (06) 
Gan.JPG Marilyn Gan - until March 2020
Senior Vice President
DVB Bank SE
16-18 Finsbury Circus
London, UK EC2M 7EB
Tel: +44-201-564-473
Email: marilyn.gan@dvbbank.com (16) 
Laderman.jpg Gerry Laderman - until March 2021
Senior Vice President Finance,
Procurement & Treasurer
United Airlines
233 South Wacker Drive
HDQTS 14th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Tel: +1-872-825-2929
Email: gerry.laderman@united.com (17) 
James Meyler James Meyler- until March 2019
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Orix Aviation
25 F, Two Exchange Square
Co. Central, Hong Kong 8 Connaught Pl.
Tel: +35-387-219-7010 
Email: james.meyler@orix.ie (15)
Daniel Pietrzak Daniel J. Pietrzak - until March 2019
Managing Director of Fleet Managment
Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Department 923, 1030 Delta Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30354
Tel: +1-404-714-3852
Email: dan.pietrzak@delta.com (05)  
Prettyman,Mary 2017 March.jpg Mary Prettyman - until March 2021
Vice President Sales, West Asia & Oceania
Pratt & Whitney
400 Main St
M/S 115-40
East Hartford, CT 06118
Tel: +1-860-565-2300
Email: mary.prettyman@pw.utc.com (13)
Steven Townend Steven Townend - until March 2019
Chief Commercial Officer
BOC Aviation Limited
1 Lothbury
London, UK EC2R 7DB
Tel: +44-20-7282-8888
Email: steven.townend@bocaviation.com (11)
John Vitale John W. Vitale - until March 2021
Past President
President & CEO
AVITAS, Inc.
14520 Avion Parkway
Suite 300
Chantilly, VA 20151
Tel: +1-703-476-2300
Email:john.vitale@avitas.com (99)
Richard Owen Walker Richard Owen Walker- until March 2020
Head of Leasing & Investor Marketing 
Airbus
1 Rond-Point Maurice Bellonte
Blagnac, France 31707
Tel: +33-567-199-969
Email: richard.o.walker@airbus.com (16) 
Weiss.jpg Michael Weiss - until 2021
Head of Aircraft Trading
SMBC Aviation Capital
1st Floor, IFSC House
The IFSC
Dublin, 1 Ireland
Tel: +353-18-599000
Email: michael.weiss@smbc.aero (17) 
Kostya.jpg Kostya Zolotusky - until March 2019
Managing Director; Capital Markets, Leasing
Boeing Capital Corporation
PO Box 3707 MC 6Y3-12
Seattle, WA 98124
Tel: +1-425-965-4053
Email: kostya.l.zolotusky@boeing.com (15)

Past Presidents of ISTAT

George Dutton 1983 - 1985 Bill Cumberlidge 2001 - 2003
Ronald K. Anderson 1985 - 1987 Michael A. Metcalf 2003 - 2005
Richard L. Spaulding 1987 - 1989 Thomas W. Heimsoth 2005 - 2007
Anders Folkedal 1989 - 1991 Michael Platt 2007 - 2009
Stephen J. Fortune 1991 - 1993 John Vitale 2009 - 2011
A. Oakley Brooks 1993 - 1995 Joseph Ozimek 2011 - 2013
Johannes Einarsson 1995 - 1997 Jep Thornton 2013 - 2015
Allen M. Oliver 1997 - 1999 Marc S. Allinson 2015 - 2017
James E. McMillen 1999 - 2001