EVENTS Sponsor Event Calendar ISTAT EMEA ISTAT Farnborough International Airshow ISTAT Sustainability Symposium ISTAT Latin America Forum ISTAT Online

ISTAT Award Winners

The ISTAT Award is a distinguished honor in the aviation industry. The award was created in 2001 by the association to recognize individuals who have made lasting contributions to the industry over a significant period of time. The award is bestowed annually at the ISTAT Americas Annual Conference. 


2001 George Batchelor

2002 Steven Udvar-Hazy

2003 Glen Allred

2004 Herbert D. Kelleher

2005 Fredrick W. Smith

2006 Mauricio Botelho

2007 Wolfgang Mayrhuber

2008 Joe Sutter

2009 Robert Crandall

2010 Gil Speed

2011 David Neeleman

2012 Henry Hubschman

2013 Gordon Bethune

2014 Pete Seidlitz

2015 Maurice J. Gallagher, Jr.

2016 John Leahy

2017 Klaus Heinemann

2018 Jeffrey Knittel

2019 John Feren

2020 Adam Pilarski

2021 Abdol Moabery

2022 Rafael Alonso

2023 Domhnal Slattery

2024 Robert Martin