EVENTS Sponsor Event Calendar Past Events Receptions ISTAT Online
 

Access On-Demand Recordings

ISTAT Online

ISTAT Online facilitates conversation and learning through a variety of digital experiences. Find inspiration and counsel from industry icons as they share their stories in Aviation Insights or when they come together to discuss history and professional journeys during ISTAT Chats. Deep dive into educational topics within the commercial aviation industry during ISTAT Learning Labs, or tune into the ISTAT Podcast to hear stories from industry leaders and what they think about the current environment. All ISTAT Online offerings are available to everyone, both live and on demand

ISTAT Podcast

Series 1: Appraising, Episodes 01, 02, 03 and 04 Now Available 

ISTAT’s newest digital offering is the ISTAT Podcast, which features conversations with leaders throughout commercial aviation about the industry. Host Peter Negline, ISTAT board member and head of strategy and market research at BOC Aviation Limited, leads these conversations around a variety of intriguing topics, starting with “Series 1: Appraising." Tune in to hear stories from commercial aviation leaders, how they ventured into the profession and what they think about the current environment.

Listen Now

ISTAT Learning Lab: Aircraft Leasing: Before, During and After the Pandemic

20 October 2020 | 10:00 New York | 15:00 Dublin | 22:00 Singapore

Featuring Norman Liu, Former CEO, GECAS

Join us for a high-level look at the leasing industry and how it historically compares to recent years. This session will then zero in on how the pandemic is affecting lessors, and how the landscape may play out once the crisis is behind us.

REGISTER

ISTAT Learning Lab: Aircraft on Part-Time, Furlough, Redundancy or Doomed

27 October 2020 | 10:00 New York | 14:00 Dublin | 22:00 Singapore

Featuring Rob Morris, Global Head of Consultancy, Ascend by Cirium

Take a deep dive into aircraft utilization patterns during the pandemic, storage patterns, part-out and outlook for various types in the aftermath of the pandemic. How is an aircraft's fate impacted by age and maintenance status? Is the aircraft market alive? OEM production schedules, the return of the MAX, and the implication for new OEM programs will also be discussed.

REGISTER

ISTAT Learning Lab: Airline Restructurings During COVID-19

17 November 2020 | 10:00 New York | 15:00 Dublin | 23:00 Singapore

Featuring Douglas Walker, Global Head of Coverage, Seabury Consulting

This session will provide a comprehensive overview of the restructurings that have taken place during the pandemic thus far. It will also uncover the answers to timely questions such as: When is this prescription inevitable and what is the process? Who gains, who loses, and is there more to come?

Registration information coming soon.

Search